It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:37 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 2:12 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi everybody. Im new here, Im a 32 year old generally healthy, lean, 6', 210 lbs male with hep C.. Ive been battling heroin addiction for 16 years off and on (more on than off)... Ive been on bupe for 14 months now and I smoke marijuana on a daily basis which i plan on quiting too once im off the subs.. About 2 months ago I started to slowly lower my dose from 16mg ED im now down to 4mg ED been at this dose for about 2 weeks now and im really feeling like TOTAL crap at night. Sleeping is fractured tossing and turning all night, TERRIBLE cold sweats, I sweat profusely and have to change my clothes in the am and in the middle of the night 75% of the time as well. My bones hurt especially my elbows, knees and oddly enough the small joints in my fingers and toes (thats a new one). My mind set is totally off and I dont feel like myself what so ever.. Are these symptoms normal at this dose???? I know everyone is different but im starting to think maybe Im dropping my dose to rapidly here and really need some insight on this. Should I bump my dose back up to 6mg to try to stabalize or keep going down? During the day im OK i guess, a bit moody and detached from wanting much human contact. At night I feel the worst, which I find weird cause 4mg should keep me from getting ill for 24 hours I would think. Should I try to split my dose in half and try taking 2 mg in the am and 2 mg at night before bedtime? I just want to be free from this drug once and for all and get on with my life and get back to work asap. Any replies are much appreciated.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 2:30 am 
Tapering erratically is not a good idea.