Our Sponsors

Do you think it's time for me to taper?
Yes 54%  54%  [ 7 ]
No 46%  46%  [ 6 ]
Total votes : 13
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:21 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hello! I am a twenty-something female Suboxone patient, and I have been since November 2005. Yes, almost five years. I have not used any opiates, cocaine, crack, pills, benzos, or any other illicit substances (besides a little marijuana in the beginning and maybe one drink every year or so for New Years) since November 2005. I have been on 24mg per day since then. I struggled financially with my treatment and to put myself through school. My dad died in 2008. I graduated college shortly after with an AS in Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counseling. I work at a Methadone Maintenance clinic as a counselor, and have been doing so for almost a year and a half. My life is strange in that I'm in recovery, working as a counselor, on Suboxone, and 'advocating' for methadone everyday as my job. There's a lot more than this, but I don't want to bore you on my first day. (LoL) :lol:
[marq=down]

If you feel like reading more: