It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 5:52 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:21 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Verdana] [/font] Hi Everyone- I am new here, as well as new to Subs. I just started Subs 2 weeks ago, today!! Wow, 14 days...and I made it. I am not sure if I am posting in the right place, I am still learning my way around this site...so, please forgive me if this was supposed to go somewhere else.

Anyhow...just a brief history, I have been addicted to Percocets for over 7 years. I also used Vics, Tramadol, Methadone, etc...to help keep me out of W/D when I ran out of my percs. Anyhow, I started on Sub (after almost a year of deliberating..how dumb was I, to put off getting myself better...uuhhgg!!) almost 15 days ago, and was doing really good the first 4 days, and then started having issues. I also have some serious pain issues, that I will post about in the proper area. I decided to learn to deal with my pain, with out the help of Opiates. My biggest issue right now is dosing. I started at 16mgs the first day...and found that 8mg in the AM, and 8mg at night seemed to work better. However, the morning dose puts me back to sleep. So I tried taking all of it at night, and then I was back awake in a few hours. For some reason, the past few days I have been very irritable..and I have some RLS in the mornings. I know that I probably can't get away with out the morning dose...(due to the RLS..or is that in my head??) however, any ideas on how to balance out on the right dose. By the way, my doctor is NOT very educated on Sub, so, I am pretty much on my own. Either way, I am NOT going to give up...I will keep working on this every day. I just wanted to know if anybody had any suggestions on how to find the right dose. Thanks again for any help. I usually worry about posting on sites, cause I worry I will say something stupid. Take care, and thanks again.......Lisa

Post subject: