It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:18 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 12:23 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello everyone I have been reading different topics associated with this site and have found some very upbeat individuals. I figured I would introduce myself. My name is Sebastian I am a Graduate student currently. I have been someone who has dealt with this horrendous disease, trama, pain, and poison just as much as the rest of you. I feel that I know a lot more about this stuff than someone should. However I have came to a cross roads in my life and have put this past behind me. I want to join this group not as an addict looking for support but as someone who knows that their is an end in site. A little bit about my past. I have been doing pain killers/drugs/anything under the sun since I was 17 years old. I had no reason to do it but to fill a void. For some reason school and life came really easy to me and I was able to gain a full ride academic scholarship to pretty much any college of my choosing. I started off really softly around the end of high school I got hurt playing football then the train ride began. The locomotive was into full motion when I was first prescribed percocet and then the partying and not taking things seriously at all started I ended up destroying myself. The ride began and what started as two 5mg percocets a day turned into 3 80mg oxy a day. I was doing that for over 6 years and some how some way I was able to find suboxone and then quit forever. I keep reading these things about people saying how bad the WD and the PAWS is with Suboxone. I didn't taper off at all. I just found something in my life more important than drugs and just quit. It can be done you just have to want it bad enough. I was just like every one of you who hated the WD and the high was long gone you just wanted to get through the day. 6 years over 2000 days and finally I decided that enough was just enough. I reall