It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 2:00 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New dude
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 12:35 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi everyone,

I just found this forum and decided to sign up after reading through a few threads. I'm currently taking suboxone and glad to find a community of others like me.

I went through more than a decade of pure hell with my addiction. Suboxone has helped me overcome that now. I don't know how long you're supposed to be on suboxone, but it has really changed my life. So I'm a little worried about coming off of it.

I'm a single parent, and finally a good one. I'm a writer. And I've actually published a short book about addiction. I feel like a completely different person, like I'm back to the person I was before.

So anyway, I just wanted to say hi. I'm sure I'll be commenting a lot in other areas.

Post subject: Re: New dude
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 12:51 pm 

Welcome Bam :)

Glad u found the forum, I have gotten tons of support here & I'm sure u will too. I'm also a single mother and really put my title of being a mother through the test during active addiction. Suboxone saved my life and now I can proudly say I'm a dang good Mom :) Awesome on writing a book about addiction, I've always wanted to do that. U really realize what a good mom u can be in recovery. My son just had another birthday, and I was able to get him exactly what he asked for....trust me he didn't hold bk either lol. Got me thinking how 3 yrs ago I depended on my parents to help with birthdays, and I know without this medication I wouldn't be where I am right now! Ok sorry I'm rambling.... just feeling blessed today and so happy to see yet another person who feels this way also. Again, glad ur here.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 1:08 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Thought I'd chime in...