It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:36 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 7:10 am 
New Poster
New Poster

[font=Times New Roman] [/font]

Okay, Here Goes.
I am a 29 year old female. I have been using opiates/opioids for 11 years, although have only been addicted/using on a need-to basis for 8 years, and of those years 5 were Methadone and the last two have been suboxone, last 3 months were subutex.
But I have done it all nearly as far as pharma-opioids go.

I also have a whole slew of mental-health problems. AHEM: Major depressive disorder, generalized anxiety disorder with social phobia, panic and agorophobia, and Borderline PD with Schyzotypal traits. (Naturally polysubstance dependance also. And Naturally I strongly disagree with the borderline diagnosis. that's the psychologist trying to blackball me.)

Never been hospitalized for any health problem, mental or physical. But my mental issues in conjunction with addiction have totally SCREWED my mind, and my life, but I am taking it BACK.

I don't have much personal shame regarding any of this. However I DO recognize the fact that society as well as employers look down on anyone who needs any psychoactive chemical to get by, whether it's prozac or suboxone. I am not defective, I am just really, really different. I am cool with that, but few outside my very tight knit group of friends (which functions as family, because everybody in my family is dead, or hates my guts, but mostly dead, like my mom, and that whole side of the fam)