It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:05 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Hi I'm new...and scared
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:12 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Just wanted to say Hi to everyone since I've been creeping around here for a few days. I just registered tonight. Im starting suboxone on the 20th. I'm happy, but scared too. I have been using oxycodone and oxycontin for about 5 years and daily for about 3 of those years. I only take between 20mg and 60mg a day. The doctor told me to use for the last time on the 19th and then around 6pm on the 20th I'm to get my sub at the drugstore. On the 21st in the morning I'm to go for sub again......then I plan on going to work hopefully and visit the doctor that day at 4:00. He is starting me on 4mg. I'm worried it will be too much BUT then again I'm worried it won't be enough. I'd really appreciate any advice or encouragement. What will happen if it's too weak? or too strong? I have two children and I'm single. I'm worried about being a mess in front of them . Thanks for reading :oops:

Post subject: REPLY FROM SLIPPER
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:06 am 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Please do not be afraid...you are doing a great thing to get straight for you and your children. The hard part will be stoping your drugs and having a little withdrawal before starting the sub...but that should not be more than 24-36 hrs...
4mg. seems a little low to me ...I would at least think he would give you 8mg. If you do not feel immediately better after taking the sub let you doctor know and he will up your dose.

I am on 10 mg. and it works fine for me , but I started on 16mg.

Let us know how you are doing and good luck to you!
Slipper

Post subject: Re: REPLY FROM SLIPPER
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:09 am 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

slipper wrote:
Hi and welcome to the forum.