It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 9:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 6:48 am 
New Poster
New Poster

hello to all, (sorry for the long post)

i'm BRAND NEW to subs, never taken one before last wed. switched to them after being on methadone the past 12 years - that and relapsing too many times to count (if the spelling sucks, i'm sorry, my pupils ars so dilated i can hardly see).

where i live, there is no heroin - best you can do is mix morhp and dilaudid together....least that's a decent second for me. i managed to wean the 'done down from 140 to 30, been on a solid 30 the past 2 years. been shooting the above crap more on than off the past 6 years in fairly high doses. or, high doses for me.

i was told to stop all opiates the sunday before last wed. i did manage to do that....and by the time i made it to the clinic i wanted to slit my throat. fear of prec.w/d kept me from crawling out the back door, into my jeep, and scoring.

the do not Rx sub in canada they way they do in the states. where i am, almost all starting doses are 4mg's - for the whole entire first week. upon seeing the doc. i couldn't even sit in my chair, i couldn't stand either...they started me on 8mg - the stupid pharmacy made a stink of it and delayed my dose by an hour thinking it was a mistake....good times.

within 15min's i could feel some energy coming back, over the following 9 hours i kept feeling a little better. slept for 3, then woke up sick.
over the following 4 days it was basically the same thing, feeling a little bit better every day, but still feeling the methadone withdrawal underneath.
i've yet to sleep more than 4 hours a nite, and i always wake up with withdrawal symptoms that only go away once i take more sub.