It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:50 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Need some help, please.
PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:56 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi, this is my first time here and 2nd day taking suboxone. I'm hoping you all can help me...

i will try to make this as short as possible, i've had a problem with opiates for about 2 years. i started out really low on percocet and recently stopped on 40mg a day. I have a pretty low tolerance and have been through withdrawal about 6 times. It was always horrific. crippling depression, anxiety and cravings always made me relapse. I finally decided i had enough and heard that suboxone can really help. I live with my parents, have no job, no money and no insurance. They paid a lot for a suboxone doctor for treatment. He was crazy and treated me like a piece of crap. I don't think he even read the information i filled out for him. he prescribed me 2 8mg sublingual strips a day for 7 days, which seems insane to me, I just said ok and figured i would work out the dosing myself.

So, i went in to withdrawal and surprisingly it was was the easiest i have ever experienced. i decided i didn't need the suboxone and canceled my follow up appointment with the crazy doc, but on day 4-5 i was so horribly depressed i took a 10mg percocet each day. i realized i was screwing up again and waited 24 hours to take a 1mg piece of suboxone that i measured out and cut from the strip. I felt high as a kite and was up all night(i have heard this tends to happen the first time. I felt great and thought i finally found something to help me, but i only slept about 4-5 hours. When i got up, i had really bad shaking for about 15 minutes which scared me a bit. it stopped, but then anxiety started to creep in. i decided to take a .5 piece which helped for a little while, but i had to take another .5mg not long after and i'm afraid i'm going to keep needing more and more like i'm an addict again...