It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 6:16 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 4:40 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi everyone!
My name is Hunter, and this is my first time posting to the forum. Like most, i struggled with opiates, then went to treatment about two months ago where they started me on suboxone. When i made it back to my home city, i had to find a doctor here that prescribed it. Luckily it wasnt difficult. When he asked how much they were giving me before, i said two 8 mg a day. However in the past week or two, i was weaning down to just one a day. I didnt tell him that though and he prescribed me 60 for a month. My question is, if they test to see if bupronorphon is in your system, will he also be able to tell if ive only been taking one and not two? I'd hate for it to be an issue and him think im selling them or something and kick me out...any anwers are much appreciated. Thanks.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:37 pm 

Welcome Hunter,

Glad you found us. Congrats on your progress in recovery. Must be a great feeling for you now. Hope rehab was a good experience for you too.

So....your stable on 8mgs?, thats good. We should only take enough to keep us out of WD and to keep the Cravings away. Also, less side effects. There are several to be sure. .

My question is, Why do you feel you need to keep this information from your Dr? Whats the point? Yes people hold some extra back to build a stock in case of a emergency of some sort, but why cant you tell your Dr ?..

It ll depend of how indepth your dr will go on tests with your UA. I simple pee in a cup will most likely only show that Buprenorphine is in your system. If they send it off to the lab, then yes the measurement of norbupenorphine will be indicated. Maybe not to the tee, and ive seen this happen before in the clinic I go to.

You could just tell the doc then you wouldnt have to worry about it ,uno?..