It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:17 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hey guys. I've never posted in this section. I've been hanging out in the pregnancy thread for the past 9 months. Now I have a new issue that's really bothering me.
While pregnant, my doctor and I decided I would taper my dose. I got down to 3 mg, which was hard, but doable during pregnancy. But now, I KNOW I need an increase in dose. I've asked twice since my baby was born (4 weeks ago). My dr had said no both times, saying that they don't increase anyone's dose there.
I'm a stay at home mom with one who just turned 2 and a 4 week old. My oldest is hard enough to deal with. My youngest...good lord I'm about to lose it. He's not a good sleeper and he cries the whole time he's awake if not held. I could go on and on about how hard this is, but the point is my dose isn't holding me.

My last relapse was after my daughter was born due to extreme stress. I've been burning through my script and having to buy more off the street. This is also a problem because one 8 mg strip is $35 around here and I'm having a hard time explaining the money away to my husband. (He wouldn't understand if I was truthful).

I'm not hardly sleeping and when I'm awake, I can't do anything but deal with 2 whiny babies. My cravings are through the roof!! If I stay at 3 mg, which I'm not, I have nothing to gain but everything to lose if I relapse. However, I'm afraid if I tell my dr that I'm having to buy extra that he'll kick me out. There are only 2 sub drs in my town full of opi addicts begging to get in. So it would be nothing for him to lose me as a patient. How can I explain to him that I need more without looking like I have the wrong intentions? I'm more than willing to decrease my dose when things get easier and level out. But he doesn't seem to care at all.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 12:51 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster