It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:56 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:47 am 
New Poster
New Poster

I am an active duty soldier, and I am home on leave. I have been self medicating and injury I sustained as a direct result of my job. 4 times in 15 days with 30mg of oxy. one time with an 8g "stop sign" suboxone. My question is can the military detect suboxone and if so how long does it take to get out of my system, and what can I do to expedite the process. please help asap. thanks to all who help me

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:08 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi, first I would like to thank you for your service to our country. I can not answer your question with absolute certainty but I do not believe the military tests for sub. Sub does not show on a standard opiate test and a specific test has to be given to detect it. I have read about other service men on sub that have had no problems but again I can't guarantee that. I don't think anyone can.

There are others here that know more about how long sub stays in your system so I will let them answer that part. Sub does have a very long half life but with only taking it once I wouldn't think it would stay too long. The best advice I can give you is to drink a ton of water, I don't know if it will help much but it couldn't hurt.

I do have a question, did you take the whole 8mg sub at once? If so did you swallow it or let it dissolve under your tongue? I ask because if you swallowed it, it did nothing and was not absorbed. If you let it dissolve, did you get sick? A non addict, opiate naive person should not be able to take 8mg of sub. It is a very strong med.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:37 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member