It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: In need of help
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 4:48 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello, this is my first time posting and really need some help. Here is a short version of my story. In 2006 I ended up getting shingles and was put on pain medicine for 3 months. I was off for about 2 weeks and then had surgery and was put back on for another month. Again I was off for about two weeks and was in a major car crash. I was in the ICU for 2 weeks being pumped with morphine around the clock. when I was released a RX for ex vics. Well Two weeks later I was still in bad pain so I went back to the Dr and that is when they found 4 broken ribs that they did not find while I was int he hospital. I was give more pain med for another month. When those ran out I noticed that I still had pain through out my body, but did not think I could have a problem. SO this running back to the dr for 3 more years I finally admitted to my self and everyone in my life that I had a problem and I needed help cause I cannot fight it on my own.