It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Need HELP Please !
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 12:21 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello Everyone,
Initially I was injured in a rollover car accident and after a couple of years in pain management I graduated into full blown drug addiction. I began Iving Oxycodone, opana, dilaudid etc.. My life was hell and I reached out for help and got on Suboxone.. Eventually I was switched to Subutex and stayed on them for 5 years.
During that time I put my life back together, started a business, got my family back and everything was great.
Then I went through a nasty divorce this past November and relapsed after 5 years off of my drug of choice.. My appetite for opiates rose quickly and before I knew it I was taking over 400mg oxycodone daily IV..
I desperately want to go back to the Subutex! I have a whole bottle of Subutex 8mg but I'm terrified of induction when I'm hooked on 400mg a day of Oxycodone!
My fear is that even if I wait the full 24 hrs before induction, will the Subutex work right away or will it take several days to begin working since I'm on such a high dosage ( 400mg ) daily of oxy ?
So if I go 24 hrs without using should the Subutex work or because of my high tolerance will I have to suffer for several days ?
I'm 38 yrs old, single dad, business owner with an amazing life !
These pills are killing me and I know if I dont get off of this poison soon it's going to kill me !
I hate these pills but terrified of switching to subs on such a high dose of oxy ! Please help

Post subject: Re: Need HELP Please !
PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:28 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin

I've induced patients from very high tolerance levels. The highest was a woman who took 900 mg oxycodone per day-- 30 of the 30 mg tabs each day-- after she inherited a very large amount of money, and worked her way to that dose.