It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: need help ASAP plz
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:05 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I'm into buprenorphine(Lupigesic).I'm using it last 7 to 8 months(4ml each day).2morow(3rd Nov) I'm flyin' 2 Hawaii for a business trip wit my family just for 10 days.I'm really worried for da withdrawal I'm gonna face.Can nyone tell me what shud I do during my staying in Hawaii which wud help me to avoid da horrible pains nd sleepless nights..(legal medicine,tips watever)plz.I can't carry these buprenorphine cuz I'm not prescribed nd heard tht it's illegal to travel with.Plz reply me asap...!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:31 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Where are you traveling from?

I work in the entertainment business and travel a lot, so does my husband. We have never been asked for proof of a prescription while traveling. We also didn't tend to carry our actual prescription bottles with us, either, as they were so bulky. I personally wouldn't worry about traveling with suboxone considering how many times I've traveled, even to/ from europe.

JMO. I used to live on Maui, what island are you going to?

If you are adamant about going thru withdrawals on vacation, I suggest hot baths, OTC sleep meds, Imodium, music therapy..

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 2:46 am 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Yeah, I agree with tinydancer. I flew to Hawii in august and I brought ten days worth of my suboxone. I put it in my carry on bag in a ziploc baggy. I didnt bring my prescription bottle cause its huge. Nobody said a word. Good luck and have fun!

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:22 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster