It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 3:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:27 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

hi im a 39 year old female and any advise would be very helpful only new at this so i will start with how i got myself in this mess in the first place i had been abusing pills for 8 years started out using valium and sleeping pills after my brother past away god bless his soul and i do not blame him in any way for the situation that im in today xo.. his death was out of the blue and such a shock for me i could not cope with the grieve with out some sort of sedative or sleeping pills to cut a long story short along the way i started abusing them and needed more and more to fell the same affect then i discovered codeine and liked the way it made me feel then went to oxycontin abusing 80mg a day on and off for 1 year when ever i could get it which took me to a new higher level so ended up abusing valium, sleeping pills and opiates all at the same time i finely decided i needed help that's when i was put on the suboxone program 20mg a day for the last 18 months iv had my relapses abusing valium and sleeping pills while on suboxone along with the same problems some other people have had from what i have read and experienced about subs, don't want to be on subs anymore so for the last 3 and a half months i have been tapering down reducing 2mg every 2 weeks i went from 20mg now down to 6mg in my first week of day 5 started to get really bad lower back pain body stiffness all over and not copping to well with depression along with agitation so iv had to go back up to 8mg and i don't really know what to expect now that i cant get under 8mg my plan was to reduce every 2 weeks until i got down to 2 mg and then jump off it now im starting to think this is wishful thinking and don't really know what im in for any lower then 8mg, going by what i was feeling on 6mg im starting to feel really scared that this is going to b