It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 12:23 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Need Advice
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:10 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Before I ask my question, I wanted to put a little backround info on my current situation. I am on day 8 taking subs, 6 mg/day. 2mg in the morning 2mg midday and 2mg at night. I work 6 days a week at night in a reastaurant and start at 5:00. I usually take my midday 2mg an hour before work, as I would start to feel slight w/d during my shift. Since stabalizing on the subs this routine has worked perfectly.

Here is where I am starting to get nervous. I haven't worked since tuesday night. Normally my tips are what I spend, as my paychecks pay rent, gas, etc. I ran out of cash wednesday as I started playing golf again, saw a movie, ate out, you know just trying to enjoy sober life again. I took my midday 2mg dose wednesday as I prepared to go to work but unfortunately, I was called off as it has been slow. Wednesday was fine, I didn't leave the house at all but, still had a good day. Thursday,today, I was called off in the morning. I really had to think about whether or not to take that midday dose. Reading posts I have heard countless times that the stimulus/reward concept is crucial to get rid of.