It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Need advice.. :/
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:23 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

So i was on percocet for 3 years for a few reasons, pain, could work harder/longer, and my wife dying. I decided enough was enough and tried to stop with suboxone and help of the doc. I did pretty well for awhile bout 6 months was on for 8. I slipped 3 times and was lucky enough the doc kept me on. The other main issue was i am a self employed contractor, i do the work all myself and no helper so it became difficult for me to make the appts. I missed/no showed a few of them and canceled last day or day before another 5 or so. Being on the percocets and everything else i dealt with over the time period, I became very forgetful with short term memory thus why i missed alot of appts among missing things with normal life.
My question is, I've tried to call the doc and office manager back several times with no follow up from them to get me back in, essentially i got kicked out of the program..how do i get back in? And can i get in to another doc?? How do I go about doing it? I know I'll probably have to pay the several hundred startup cost but thats the least of my worries, I'd like to stay alive too.
I was having a very hard time being completely off the subs from getting kicked out and have been having to take the opiates off and on for 2 months, not like i have before but if i cant get back in, I'm trying to essentially ween myself off to the point i dont struggle all day when i work or my daily activities. I keep picturing and remembering how my life was before the little hell pills and it helps motivate me some days.
Thank you for the responses and trying to understand.. i know everyone is different and stronger, and unfortunately i guess im a weaker one mentally more than i thought and that is very depressing for me

Post subject: Re: Need advice.. :/