It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:35 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Can anybody tell me how to use these suboxone pills to kick my heroin habit?
About me? I have been using heroin for about twenty years, the last three years I was on methadone,
but I switched to heroin for the last three weeks to be able to kick easier with the suboxone.
okay I have 22 of these orange subone pills, I am using a half gram of heroin a day.
I need a fast taper , and I know its not going to be pain free or easy, also please don't tell me to
do a long taper because I don't have insurance and I DONT want to be strung out on suboxone!
I can get xanax and clonopine, if needed to make this kick easier,or anything else suggested and all
suggestions will be considered and appreciated. Thank you

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 1:26 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Fihi....I have never used hereione but I am a pill addict really not much difference....the key is to stretch the subs out long enough to take your withdraws away...I think its about ten days ...I would start off with the smallest dose of subs you can and seee what works for you. One in morning and @ night...I'm assuming those pills are 8mg..try 2mg twice daily...suboxone is great and it will take the wd's away...try that and let me know

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 1:45 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hello MIA. So you're going to try a rapid taper with Suboxone? It can work. We've had a few people over the years who've posted here about doing that, seemingly successfully....for the short term anyhow.
Most regular members and the owner/creator of this site are not generally in favor of this approach, however. You can easily find all the reasons why by just spending some time reading here and checking out Dr. Junig's blog and YouTube videos.