It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 1:03 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: 4 months on subs
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 1:08 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello... i had 6 years of oxy habit.. roughly 500 to 600 mgs a day... anyway been on 8mg subs now over 4 months... my questions are there.... why cant i ever sleep normal? And why do my legs hurt every damn day i wake up? Doctor keeps telling me give it 6 months because my habit was so big... i just want to feel normal again... really frustrated but i am committed to never touching pills again... gracias

Post subject: Re: 4 months on subs
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:31 pm 

Welcome Joe,

Not being a physician, I have no comment on your complaints and whether or not it's related to Suboxone or not.

Hopefully one of our resident doctors can find the time to post back to you. If one does, consider yourself very fortunate as they are very busy professionals.

Other than that, we're glad to have you on the forum!

rule

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:52 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Graciss for response... just trying to figure this out..

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 4:36 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hey Joe,

I'm guessing that sleep problems are not that uncommon when switching to subs. Did you sleep well
when you were taking your oxy every day? I'm guessing not. I was on my DOC for 12 years, and for most
of that time I doubt I got more than 4 hours per night on average. It can take awhile to get stable
on subs. Have you talked to your doctor about upping the dose?

I'm not a doctor either, I hasten to add. On the pain in your legs, do you have RSL at night still? If you're still
thrashing around that could account for the pain.

If it were me, I'd discuss my daily dose with my doctor. How are you doing other than that? It's a huge plus
that your attitude sounds good despite the problems. Are you craving free? If so, that's a huge step forward.