It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:09 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 10:00 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

First off, this is an amazing site, thanks to everyone for being a part of it. I was abusing oxy for about 5 months only on the weekends at doses of like 40mg a night, then eventually I started smoking heroin or oxy every day and night for the last 7 months, about half a gram of h a day, or if I had access and the money, 90-120mgs of oxy a day, sometimes more sometimes less.

Recently I finally quit (this had been my 6th time trying) with the aid of Suboxone and Xanax because I graduated college and am now a special education teacher and on my own. I didn't want to live as a drug user anymore, it isn't fair to my students, and it wasn't that fun anymore either, just destructive.

Now I've been clean a month and taking 2-3mgs of suboxone a day, about 1.5mg in the morning, and 1.5 mg at night by snorting along with 1mg of Klonapin to sleep, I snort because I can hardly feel it when I put it under my tongue, I'm aware this isn't smart. But, I feel totally normal and actually very happy, my life is way better now and I feel confident about never using again (something I never felt the other times I quit), but I'm afraid of stopping the subs or how to taper b/c I don't know if I've used it long enough for it to cause horrible withdrawals, and I'm afraid of PAWS since I was using daily for

**My question is: Do I need to taper since I've only been using it for a month at 2-3 mgs a day? And if so, what should my regimen be like?

Being off h and oxy has been amazing, I'm loving my life, career and girl friend, I'm just afraid I'm gonna replace my addiction with subs now, so I want to stop my use the correct and most painless way because my job is demanding andI can't take time off to withdrawal, nor do I think I have it in me to do that again. Thank you so much!

Zim

Post subject: