It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:28 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 3:09 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi all. I am new to suboxone. 2 days now. I have some questions.....it’s making me itch a little, I threw up last night because i swallowed it after letting it dissolve and I guess you’re not supposed to? I’m in sober living apartment so I only get a weeks worth of medication at a time so I don’t have the direction pamphlet otherwise I’d read That lol. So include supposed to spit it out after it dissolves and itchiness normal? I’ve also noticed that my head is clearer, less cravings, and more motivation to live life even after just couple of days

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 3:09 am 
New Poster
New Poster

I’m supposed to spit....not include

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 10:53 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi, welcome to the forum. Vomiting is usually only a side effect if your dose is too high. Swallowing the bupe just renders it ineffective. Itching is a rare side effect -not sure if it would be related to having your dose be too high. What dose are you on? How large of a habit did you have before Suboxone?

As far is the spitting, some people spit after the dose is fully absorbed, so that they don’t swallow the naloxone - but that is usually if the medication is causing headaches. In a sober house you should be allowed to keep your medication inserts. But you can look at the patient insert online at Suboxone.com. (Or look on a website like Rxlist.com)

Let us know how you are doing.
Lilly

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:58 am 

Hello Chelleyoh welcome!!

Lilly covered everything I was going to say. I was wondering what ur tolerance was before buprenorphine and ur dose of buprenorphine.