It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:23 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:59 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hey everyone this is my first time posting and let me say first this site is amazing. A quick background - Im 23 and I was on oxycontins for about 2.5 years andhave been on suboxones for about 3 years, mainly at 3 mg a day. I recently got it down to 2 mg for awhile and now im at about 1.5 mg a day and im hopping off tomorrow. I was just wondering if theres any other meds that might help me with the first couple of weeks, a doctor prescribed me ambien and clonidine but the first time i jumped off i thought i was prescribed some type of benzodiazapan as well. Im so nervous about tomorrow but in my heart i know that I am ready this time, thanks for letting me share and thank god for this site.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:25 am 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Ambien and clonodine helped me alot, but I jumped at a much lower dose.. I jumped at .25mg. I had Klonopin, but felt like it made me feel worse especially in the mornings I was to foggy. I did take lots of ibuprofin and I took nyquil when I had flu like symptoms from the wd.

Good Luck!!!

Post subject: thanks
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 3:11 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

thanks for the response, how long have you been off now and how do you feel? im in to day 2 now and i know the worst is still ahead but the clonidine definitley helps alot

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2011 4:45 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hi Maryland- Google the "Thomas recipe", Its the way I went without the valium. The most important thing though is attitude. You really have to want it more than anything you have ever done. I woke up one morning and looked at the piece of pill and just thought- this is whats keeping me from the life I want, and got pissed off. You can do it!

Post subject: thanks