It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:33 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi
I have been using for over ten years. I have tried several times to quit opiates. The longest I have lasted was a few weeks. My addicition is ruining my life. My family does not know I am stuck on drugs. My girl friend of 3 years suspects it, but has no clue how bad it really is. I have a daughter. She is the greatest thing to ever happen to me. I am a good father, but the drugs are whats preventing me from being a great father. I have a full time, descent paying job, but im piss poor all the time because I blow all of my money on pills. I am so sick of my addiction. I am ashamed, I am depressed, I am scared. Tommorrow I am hoping to give quitting a whole hearted attempt. I am trying to use suboxone temporarily. Maybe a couple weeks. Any advice or help along the ride is very much appreciated. I am coming off 240mg+ oxy a day. I have a few strips, and access to a couple more. I will be back to update either way. I could be full of shit, but I really REALLY hope not. I love my family, and I truely want to be a better man for them. My head is so fucked right now

Post subject: Starting Suboxone
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:21 pm 

Hi familyman and welcome to the forum. You are in the right place if you are looking for support in recovery via Suboxone therapy.

If you have a good job with insurance, it would be much better if you found a local Suboxone doctor and got on it legally. I hate to see you fooling around with just a few strips and then not having enough to last. At least with a Dr. you would have a steady supply of Sub and won't have to worry about the next film being available. Plus you don't know how much to take to start, right?

Your habit is a large one and needs to be dealt with properly but of course the decision is up to you. Let us know what you decide and we'll give you more information.