It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:38 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 2:59 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello,
I am here in hopes to find some advice for my husband.. I have been married for 11 years together for 20 years and my husband was using Percocet since 2012. I had no idea he had a problem because he was acting like someone with bipolar, until he started going through withdraw. The withdraw was really bad and it was happening only when I took vacation from work so I eventually sat up one night and just thought about it and figured it all out - which led to me snooping and finding all sorts of stuff. He did 2 weeks in rehab, relapsed 2 months later - then went on suboxone..

I am a registered nurse so its hard for me to accept this, but most importantly I am a wife. Before I give up that role I would like to know I did all I could do to help him and was open to advice on how to deal with things. I am basically reaching out because I am desperate and have no idea what is going on. Nobody knows about suboxone and I'm afraid to ask my dr. friends. My husband is a hermit now, doesn't come out of his room, he hasn't worked in 4 years (except for one month but quit), he has no emotion, can't function spiritually, physically, sexually, no emotion and sleeps all day long up all night. He doesn't go to meetings, just takes suboxone (that I know of) and that's it. I have no idea how much he takes, if the dr is lowering or weaning him off, or what is going on. He doesn't want to discuss it. He smokes two packs of cigeretts a day and pretty much most of my money is going to that and his office visit once a month. Is this normal?