It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 12:22 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:11 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I'm eight days in today(50wm), the clarity is nothing short of incredible.....I had forgotten how well I think......when free of the drug I seen more as a lover than the thief she is/was/will forever be! . 1996 was the year I met Ms. Tylox, via a naughty nurse saying" try this, I call them happy pills"!. That will always be a profound time in my life, a snap shot that I'd love to see fade, but instead stays vibrant, relevant, and damned personal. I had not a clue where that one decision would lead me, what it would come to cost those I "loved", and then to think of WAISTING nearly 20 years. Hey, I am just beginning to wake up today, I mean really wake up, so the realization of what I've been, and coming to terms with the reality I created is beyond words right now. So yes, I have begun the personal inventory, not digging what I see but BIG TIME thankful this is where I am today. At some time this afternoon I felt a change, either something disconnecting from me, or perhaps a few connections being restored...either way, I dig it. Maybe a little motivation for someone, it happened a few hours into forcing myself to leave. And I mean FORCING myself to MOVE! This taste of clarity, this new/old reality, is sweeter than Tupelo honey. My prognosticator(love ya babe) just said she thought she heard an 'ALL ABOARD' for the roller coaster ride effect she perused here. Well maybe I wouldn't get things I don't know about!!!! lol Actually this struggle of mine/ours, the home detox, has brought us closer. Interesting! ;>)