It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:35 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:48 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Georgia] [/font] :oops:
So here I am! Been reading the forum for several yrs now and since i have decided to take my recovery serious I want to open up , be honest and let my story be what it is. I am sure it's no more unique than anyone elses just a different place and time. Oh! did I say UNIQUE? He! He! Anywho, I have been using something mood altering since around 13/14 yrs old. The using continued thru out my teens and into early adulthood. During that time frame I had no idea I was on a destructive and downward spiral. It was all just to much fun!!! So many parties, sso many men, so many fast cars and too much money! I was living the life, so I thought! Moving into my late twenties and early thirties cocaine and pills came into my life thru a best friend of mine(since 4th grade) and I thought no harm can come of these new and exciting substances. Everyone I knew was doing them and the party was so much sweeter than before(blind acceleration). By the time my late thirties came round I was drinking straight whiskey, poppin benzos to come down from the cocaine and indulging in oxy and soma(muscle relaxer). Still the party was rockin for me. Not until I married and became pregnant a month and a half later and had to stop the party did I realize "Oh i really feel like shit without all the extracuricular substances". The party never stopped for my husband(enter problem here). So I put on my big girl panties and sucked it up for the next nine months(extremely miserable). three and a half months after my beautiful son was born I left the marriage and went off on my own(with alot of family help)! Of course after enduring a c-section the pain meds re-entered my world. This is when the searching began and became a beast of it's own. Fast forward to today and the last four yrs. I allowed myself to re-aquain