It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:35 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 12:30 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Arial] [/font] So heres me background. I started using opiates about ten years ago I graduated to heroin and after being in every rehab, detox, psych ward I used methadone and got most of my life on track. I switched over a year ago to subs for the second time because of the awful side effects from methadone. I was on 24 mgs film now I'm on 16 . I recently started a taper program because of the side effects.I'm only down to 12 mgs and I'm doing this extremely slow. I'm extremely depressed I don't go out I'm content not having a social life and don't have the will inside to change it. I do get depressed about it. I currently was able to regain everything I lost during my addiction. I do in fact have a great life, I have a great paying job, a house, a car and everything that should make myself proud to have again but none of these materials matters I just want happiness. I'm extremely lazy and wish I had it in me to go out but every time anyone asks me to I flake out I don't know what is going on to me mentally to prevent this. I have read alot of sub users experienced this and just need a little hope and ways of being able to change this. Could this also be because of the high dosage I know subs are very powerful alot more powerful than most of us realize. With having said this I need to state that subs really helped me get to this place and I don't have any ill feeling to the medicine because it helped me and tons of others out. I just want to be my old self as soon as I got on subs I broke it off with a long term boyfriend because I just didn't feel in love with him anymore. How does that all of a sudden happen? I don't feel much and I want that same passion for life I had before all these drugs. I miss the intimacy of a relationship but can't bring myself to being close or feeling close to anyone.