It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:38 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 3:53 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

This is my first time ever posting anything online except ebay so I hope i'm doing this in right place. I just need advice and nowhere better than online. I'm gonna try to keep this short but a little detailed so I don't get advice that's unhelpful. I've been taking opiates, whatever available, Vi's, oc's, tramadol, methadone, etc. etc. for 10 years or so. The thing is i'm not or never have been "addicted". I get them when I can and have money to pay. Never had access to become addicted. But like everyone else says, yes I feel so much better on opiates. Quick med history: been diagnosed with depression/anxiety and yes, like everyone else i've tried the ssri's, a couple antipsychotics, effexor. etc. with no help. Opiates do. I know about tolerance, which is why even when I do get say 10 vicodins i'll take 2 and know i'll b fine for 8 or so hours, then i'll have to wait at least 2 or 3 days before 2nd dose effect equals first. Like I said i've been doing this for 10 years so please don't lecture me about addiction because like I said I don't have access or money for that. But will b first to say that if I happened to get long prescription for opiates I know I would become quickly addicted, wouldn't need to worry about being so frugal. I've read online articles about "endorphin defiency syndrome" but not really a proven "medical" condition, seems like mostly theory. So awhile back I wanted to find something that I could take that WOULD help that wasn't "street pills", I had read a few things about low dose naltrexone, but not enough to become convinced. Some say it helped, some didn't, seemed mostly for MS, cancer, HIV, not alot of info about possible endorphin defiencies. Then I read about suboxone and found a local dr who prescribed it so made appt. I basically told him what i've shared here, that i'm not psychical