It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:35 am 
New Poster
New Poster

So here it will begin. I just turned 30 and I've been battling a heroin addiction for 13 years. On and off… heroin to methadone, back to heroin, clean time, overdoses, car accidents, and 3 years of successfully suboxone treatment that started about 7 years ago. Problem was about 4 years ago, I decided that I didn't want to have to depend on a medication every day. I had a great job, married with 2 children one in the way, house, 2 cars,etc. anyways, I say all of that because life was GOOD. and then I guess I got cocky.