It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:45 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 10:50 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi this is my first time posting on the forum and I'm hoping that some of you here will be able to help me kick this Heroin addiction. I've only been using for about a month and before that I was stable on 2mg a day of suboxone for the last 6 years. Needless to say I want off of it now but cant seem to get back on the sub. I tried to quit this weekend but failed. Did my last hit of heroin(injected) on Saturday at 10am. After 17 hours at 3am Sunday I had a 26 on the Cows sheet and felt awful so I started small on the sub at about 1 1/2mg's. It throw me into precipitated withdrawals. It lasted for hours like until 10am when i decided to take 2 more mg's of suboxone. The suboxone once again made my withdrawals worse I felt like i was going to die and once again they never subsided I just continues to withdrawal until 10pm sunday when I took 2 more mg's. Once again it didn't make me feel any better. This morning Monday at 9am I gave up and went to my dealer and used. I just couldn't bring myself to take more subonxe. I had been so sick the last 47 hours I just couldn't do it any more. Now I am overwhelmed with regret wishing I tried the sub again this morning and feeling like those 48 hours of hell where for nothing. I was wondering if its possible there was methadone cut into my heroin. I have been doing about 10-12 bags a day of very strong stuff. should I try to taper before trying again maybe? or try to wait 24 hours from now and give it another shot.someone please help me I'm feeling very low and helpless right now. I also took so xanax during the withdrawals 2mg's over the 48 hours .5mgs at a time it seemed to help early on before I took the sub but not after the Precipitated withdrawals started.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:50 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Welcome NN,