It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:31 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 6:36 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

That alone already makes me an extreme minority on this board. I've never have any substance abuse problems whatsoever. So why am I posting on this board? I'm very interested in the idea of getting Subutex as treatment for my disabling social phobia and depression.

I've seen enough posts to know you'll all tell me there are better options, so allow me to tell you more about myself and what hasn't worked.

First, I want to clearly establish that I'm not suggesting an opioid for run-of-the-mill anxiety here. I graduated college in 1995 and have done nothing since due to disabling social phobia. Yes, that's 20 years without friends, without employment, without further education, and without anything to bring me meaningful happiness. Most days I don't even leave the house. I still live in the same home I grew up in, living with my mother who is now 84. I'll soon be 42. I've never been married, nor had any long-term relationships due to my social phobia. I'm a loner and I'm not at all happy about it.

Depression: having a life entirely destroyed by anxiety has led me to the deepest depths of depression imaginable (for a living person). Others likely would have terminated their hell long ago, though I hang on despite being a firearms enthusiast (aka "gun nut") who could readily put a .45 caliber bullet in my brain at any moment if I wanted. Oddly, I'd still like to live before I die, and I think Subutex may be my best bet.