It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:20 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:30 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I have read so many stories on this website about pharmacists and their associates, treating people like nothing more than a pile of garbage. I am a disabled vet. I get ALL of my medication in the mail. So I NEVER have to deal with a human being, except when I call to order one of my refills on a preexisting script. It's pretty simple. You just call, give your name, ssn, and dob, and tell the operator which med needs ordered. Voila- 5 days later it's in your mailbox. The only exception to this is suboxone. This is always overnighted the day it is ordered by the physician. They use UPS.

Anyway, I called to order a non narcotic, non habit forming refill of my ibuprofen 800mg. When you call, a list of all medications comes up and they just select the one they are refilling. Well apparently this woman knew what Buprenorphine 8mg/Naloxone 2mg was. I literally heard a gasp and she said...and I quote "OH MY GOD, you're on suboxone??!! That's not right that you're a junkie and get free medical care while I sit here with no drugs in me, working for MY healthcare!" "but whatever, what do u want?" I actually laughed and said "what I WANT, is for you to shut your fucking mouth and do your fucking job. If that's too much to ask, then put me on the phone with someone who doesn't mind doing their job, bitch"

Fuck that!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 5:45 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

hahahahahaha! good for you!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:47 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

WOW.......
I cant even believe some people's nerve!!!

AND, if it weren't for vets, people wouldnt even have the RIGHT to speak like that/go to work/NOTHING!!!!

(my husbands a vet, so I GET IT)

anyways, yes,
good for you!!! dont put up with that BS, SHE works for YOU, really!!!!!