It is currently Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 6:05 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi everyone! I wanted to get on here and leave a comment in the new section of the forum. I was last on in December 2017 and was lowering my dose a little. Well a few days ago I dropped down to 2 mg. That's right! Bama girl is down to 2 mg now. I knew that when I went to this new Dr that 2 years later I would have to get off or get a new Dr and when I went to my Dr appointment last month he decided that it was time for me to taper. He said he wanted me to try to be down to 6 mg when I come back next month. Mind you he doesn't know that I have been tapering for about 4 months now. And I really don't want him to know how low I am. This clinic likes to rush things along and I would like to go down comfortably and take my time, especially on the lower doses. I have a little bit of experience with tapering because I had to last year and I learned that I can go down relatively fast on the higher doses but I know that I need to spend more time adjusting to my dose, the lower I go. I'm splitting my dose and taking 1 mg in the morning and 1 mg at around 3 or 4 pm. I'm thinking about asking for the 2 mg strips the next time I go because cutting the 8 mg strips is a little difficult. Plus the Naloxone in the 2 mg strips is only .5 mg and I feel like that will make a difference when I decide to jump. Hopefully it will be a little easier, but I don't know. What are your thoughts on the Naloxone?
Anyway I just wanted to stop in and say hi and let you guys know what is going on. I will see you all around the forum. Great to be back, Angie

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:15 pm 

Welcome back Angie! Your plan is sound and just keep doing what you're doing. December of '17 I can't remember what dose I was on back then. Now, I got it down to 1mg daily. Just a little ahead of you but no matter.