It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:02 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: is it just me??????
PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 7:44 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hi guys!

I am on day 6 clean and using suboxone to help with this. I hated it the first 2 days because I expected to "feel something" but I soon realized that was the point! It has REALLY helped me and I have minimal side effects. At least, less than WD every day. I am on 24 mg per day and it seems to be good. I was addicted to H for a year.

Only complaint is I have not slept more than 2 hours

and

I wake up drenched in sweat.

Any one know if this is just from changing such a huge thing in my body or is this truly a side effect of the subs?

I would love help on the 2 side effects.

Thanks!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:52 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hey There:

Welcome to the site. WOW, 24mg, eh? That's a LOT of suboxone. I'm not a doctor, but that dose is very high, imho. I have been abusing opiates for 30+ years and when they started me at 16mg I felt the same things you are feeling. Sweating, especially...but it had the opposite effect on my sleep patterns, I started sleeping better than I had slept in years.

I have a feeling, though, that you will adjust to this after a while, I know I did. After about a week or so I felt pretty normal.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:11 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hello Miss H and welcome to our little community! We're glad you're here. And congrats on your recent remission. I'm sorry you're having some trouble. I've heard of other people having problems sleeping at first. Ideally you'll adjust soon. You might end up stabilizing on a lower dose and that will help with the side effect of sweating, too. It's not unusual to start out on a high dosage at first. You probably won't need to be at that high a dose for very long.

Keep us posted on how you're doing. Again, welcome!