It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:04 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:12 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi,

I've been lurking for a while and finally decided to register. I just wanted to say howdy to all here. :)

Lots of good information here. I hope I can give a little back. Sorry if this is in the wrong board, I'm still a little new to this.

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2014 9:37 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I' new to the site too. Hello to all. Been off Sub 1year today !!!!

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2014 10:01 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi, I'm new here too. Congrats! How are you doing?

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2014 2:32 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hey Zep830 (I like your handle) and JoeyJam, thanks for joining todays newcomers with me.

FYI: I'm a chronic pain patient (progressive demylinating peripheral neuropathy) and have been off and on opiates since 1996.

Z asked how I was doing, thanks. I have to admit it has been difficult, but with my spouses support and daily AA or NA meetings and a very patient sponsor, i've made it ONE YEAR OFF OPIATES, to go with my 23 years without a drink.

Please read here: SUBOX WAS A NIGHTMARE !!!!!!!! The withdrawal from 1mg to zed lasted 8 days !!!!! Started at 24mgs and went down 2-4mg every 4-5 days, on 1mg for 4 days then he stopped me. Off Subox in 40 days. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: drug, Whew!!!

Had a long, 6 month, post opiate withdrawal syndrome that was hard on my marriage (God Bless my spouse, A is a saint), hard for my AA sponsor of 20 years, hard on my new NA sponsor, hard on my family, even hard on the dogs.

BUT it's all in the past and never to return again, a day at a time.

Thanks to all who take the time to read my ramblings, and a special thanks to those who take time to make a comment.

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2014 6:04 pm 

Hi New People!