It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:35 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I am a professional woman in my late 30's and have been on and off Suboxone for 5 years. I recently had surgery on my foot and was very worried about pain management as my doctors didn't seem to know how to treat a suboxone patient. My surgeon knew very little about the drug and my PCP didn't know much about surgery on suboxone. I was honest about my addiction issues and had both doctors touch base about my surgery. Besides pain management, my second concern was the judgement I knew I would face. My PCP said I would have nothing to worry about as did my surgeon but they were wrong.