It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:48 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:44 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello members and guests. I have been monitoring this forum on and off for the last 5 years and have learned many things from all of you. Without going into much detail..I decided last Sunday that I had it and that I will jump on Monday at 4mg. I have been on Suboxone for about 3 years and then my doctor switched me over to Buprenorphine (about 2 years). Saved me tons of money since I haven't had insurance for a few years now. Anyway..here it goes on progress. 5 days in and the last 60hrs have been extremely rough. I have not slepped for over 60 hrs now..not one minute. I run around like a Zombie..can't barely keep my eyes open. Everything else (Chills, Stomach etc) has been pretty much manageable. Even though I was "only" on 4 mg when I jumped..I am 53 years old and have done many many different drugs and are afraid that the abuse is coming to hunt me now. Given that I have seen no change in the past 60 hrs..how much longer can I expect to go sleep less etc. Btw..English is my second language so please excuse any typos or grammar errors. Thank You.