It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:36 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hi everyone.
Im glad I found this site. I actually linked here from the SuboxoneTaper site which is GREAT. I wanted to give out a blow by blow for people to see what might be their journey when they jump to zero sub. The more we help each other the better, My background was that I have a great family and job--but an addictive personality. I always liked that high feeling. I never got into pills, weed, etc, growing up--but I did alcohol alot--beginning in my senior year HS. When I got married I graduated to Vicdon that my mother was getting by the barrel. Everytime we visited her I would help myself to 30 or 40 and take them home. Eventually I was cut off that and moved to Tramadol--through a doc. Those things are very addictive and the WDs are terrible. So we finally decided to do the Suboxone thing. I realized that the last three years were all about me. My young kids were growing up and I didnt even know it. And my wife was paying the price of keeping my secret. I did two years of 8mgs a day.

Two weeks ago I ran out early. And the doctor wouldnt call in any. That was when something clicked--and how controlled my life was by these pills. I got ticked off and decided right then that was it. I;m done! And so I stopped cold turkey on a Tuesday. This was the progree for me. I understand everyone is different.

Day 1 -- No problem. Hey maybe this wont be so bad after all.

Day 2 -- YEEHAA. I think I can do this.

Day 3 -- Started feeling bad. Anxious. Wondering if this was the beginning of the real deal.

Day 4 -- Real deal. I had zero energy. Very emotional. Could not get comfortable. No appetite.

Day 5 -- No sleep last night. No energy. Just to get up from a chair was like lifting 500 pounds. My little biyt wants to play woith his daddy and I feel bad for him--but he motivates me to push on. No appetite still.