It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:22 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

This is a really cool and educational site. Heres my story I have been addicted to opiates from the early 90s, shot dope up till 01 got clean through AA which lasted bout a year. Then I discovered the joys of oxys. With countless detoxes,long term short term substance abuse programs ect. Being a vet I have been in VA system as far a programs and inNov of 09 admitting myself to yet another program I learned about Suboxone and after being on it for some time I came to the conclusion that It was a miracle drug. I can say without reservation that I believed it saved my life. I've walked out of many programs upon completion and g ot high that day. That was 3 years ago when I started my 16 mg regiment of suboxon and during that time I live a normal and drug free life. With no side affects whatsoever. On my 3 year clean date I decided it was time to get off subox.(while I'm thinking of it after about 2mos of subox I quit smoking, A32year continuous habit. Still smoke free. Connection?) With out any medical assistance (V.A. doc know less about subox that this cup of coffee to my right) any way I went from 16 to 8 for 2 weeks then to 4 for a week then 2 couple days then jumped. Day 1 not so bad day 2 not so bad Day 3 little rough not the usual detox symptoms no diarrhea, slight bone ache but manageable day 4 like day 3 day 5 same but the overwhelming feeling that permeated my body and soul was the overwhelming feeling of feeling completely and absolutely empty and dead inside. I like most addicts I know depression but this was different. I have always been of a depressive nature but like I said this was different. Almost incapacitating. Had to go to work. One positive thing was I had no desire to get high. HP? Could not take that feeling anymore so I reached out and got some meth. I got 10 10s and took one eve