It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 2:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:13 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello everyone, I'm new to this. I had to force myself to poke my head out and socialize. I've been on suboxone for almost 3 years, started on 16mg/day, now on 8mg/day.

I got here by abusing Vicodin then oxycodonde, toward the end had a 600mg/$600/day habit. I had inherited a decent amount of money, blew over $120k in a year and went broke, exausted all of my credit cards putting my family further into debt. I was also addicted to benzos. I decided I would "experiment" with them when my doc gave me a script for generalized anxiety disorder(this was when I was abusing Vicodin), not only did I have a script I had an unlimited source of benzos on the side from an alternate source I won't talk about, but I worked my way up to 10-15mg of klonopin a day, or whatever other benzo I'd take... I've been through hell and back, hell and back this passed five years. I've been clean off benzos for 1 year now and my head is finally clearing up thank god. The more time I have off benzos, the more I want off suboxone.

I used to be very motivated, was in college, very athletic, good grades, great job... I screwed it ALL up! Now I'm 30 with rediculous unemployment gaps and feel like I've done nothing with my life. I feel very dull, hardly any emotion, I know a majority of it is caused from the suboxone, I've quit cold turkey a couple of times and the closer I get to the end I begin to 'feel' again, hear the wind, smell the rain...

I'm sorry for the rant, I don't have many people to talk to, no family aside from my wife and with our schedules, one vehicle, it's difficult to make it to groups. Anyway I'm taking the dive. Started Roberts method? Drop20% every 4 days. Today was day one and I made it! Lol... If anyone cares to see how this goes ill post updates. If anyone has any advice I would love to hear it!