It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:49 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I had to wait a week before my suboxone appointment (tomorrow finally)...I last used sunday. A week ago. I have been fighting the urge to use because I won't have enough money for both. I had to choose. I chose waiting for my appointment. I'm still in moderate withdrawal but have already had the worst if it. Can't take my mind off getting high.
So my question is...If I have no opiates in my urine test tomorrow are they going to turn me away?? I have been using since I was 15. I am now 33. Tried cold turkey every time and obviously hasn't worked for me. This is my first time seeking help. I'm scared they will send me home and not help me and I just go right back to using. And once I do it again, I'm afraid it will take hold and who knows how long til I finally ask for help again. Another 18 years? Ugh nothing I love will be left :-(

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 5:12 pm 

Welcome.

Your an opiate addict. Useingvsounds likeca good idea, but you have made a wise choise in finding treatment.
Just tell them what you have come here and told us.
If it is maintenance you want and need, ask for it.
Most drs will agree, though some do put a time table on treatment. Why?, idk..
Hopefully your are going to a dr who understands just how sub maintenance works.

You have a chronic, relapsing, deadly disease.
So do I. The treatment works, even loug term.
Some think its all about the money. So what!
Medicine cost money. For now I can pay. Its etter the useing and dieing..simple...best of luck tomarrow
Lets know whats happe ed and dont use, your almost there!!!!!!!! Razor 56....

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 6:24 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster