It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:04 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:54 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello everyone,

Thanks to this forum and reading over it the last 2 weeks I decided to take the step towards getting sober from Vicodin and every now and again Oxys. I have been using for the last 14 months and originally started on them due to some issues with wisdom teeth. The vicodin that I was prescribed for a month made me feel really good and helped me sleep at night which was something I had been struggling with for a couple years.

Once my script ran out I made the poor choice of reaching out to friends to buy some outright. Continued to do this and started building up a tolerance. About 4 months ago I started to hit my peak for what I was taking a day, roughly 100 to 140 mgs depending on what I could get my hands on. I decided at this time to start snorting them a couple times a day and about a week into this was only snorting them, eating them just didn't mentally do it for me anymore.

Over the last couple months things started to go downhill mentally for me, I was no longer really feeling good or high off the vicodin and started mixing Oxys in and I finally came to the conclusion that I was becoming a wreck. I ended up missing a day here, a day there from work when I couldn't get any pills because my mind was all over the place and I looked so bad at work people starting wondering what was up.