It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 8:48 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello all,
I've been scoping out this board for the past couple of days and decided today would be a good day to post and document my story. I've been using oxycodone for the past 9 months religiously, as in multiple times a days. I'm a high functioning addict, I wake up and pop 130 mg., and repeat that about 3x a day. I guess if you total all that up I'm using around 400 mg a day. That escalated SO quckly. I started out feeling *amazing* at 15 mg. at a time. Man... time flies.
I have a job bartending, I'm very social and "fun" when i take the pills and even tho I think I've come to realize that I don't need to depend on the pills to be that lively fun person, my addiction still speaks loudly and tells me I'm going to crash and burn without them. I'm going to be depressed and boring. No spark. And thats my biggest nightmare...living a life without any zest and reason to smile and laugh. I'm hoping Suboxone counteracts that feeling (along with group talks and therapy). Because unlike others on this site who shared their experiences about hitting bottom or even losing much, I did not. I actually gained a lot while on pills, including a lifting of my depression and anxiety and the ability to socially interact with others in a way i never had been able to before. Thats why I continued using for so this long and why i didnt stop, even when my tolerance became a monster. i almost feel sad, like i'm losing a part of myself, or an old friend once i stop these pills. But again, thats my addiction talking.