It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:37 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 2:00 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I have been using poppy seed tea for several months. It's a very odd thing, comes on slowly and tends to last up to 12 hours or more. I am hopefully inducing in two days and was wondering if anyone here has any experience with inducing from this particular opiate?

My dose is not high ( but how would I know I guess?? ) but poppy seed tea seems to last a long time. Much longer than any single entity drug, as it contains, morphine, codeine,noscapine, paperavine, thebaine, and some others which are extensively metabolized ( I dosed at 3am, it's 1am and I feel no w.d. yet )... I have to drive myself 45 min thurs. to induce and wished to ask for any advise.

I'd rather not have PW or have any other nightmarish thing happen.

Thanks for any help. I have been having seizure jerks and other side effects from the shit and have nothing else to go onto that would make for an easier induction... I ditched the tea last time and got hydrocodone to take the few days before therefore it was easy to judge.. this stuff though. It's bad. Please help

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 2:36 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Hello not again. Not sure I can be a huge help here but my experience going from heroin to suboxone was relatively easy I used to switch back and forth within about 12 hours back when I was using, but I've also heard of others having precipitated withdrawals from doing the same thing, I guess everyone is different I know they have some info somewhere on how far along into withdrawal you should be before inducing onto suboxone. Hope everything goes well for you I've not heard many people that have used opium tea but I'm sure it's similar to all the other opiates.

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 3:32 pm 

Hey Not again,