It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 12:15 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 9:23 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

ugh. not feeling too well. Its been 3 days and I see it setting in. my stomach is hurting, running to the bathroom, anxious, achy etc... i actually spotted my husbands Vicodin which he takes for his back (he does not have an addictive personality and can take one only when he needs it. he hides them per my suggestion) and I screamed his name until he came up, pointed to where I saw the bottle in the office, and told him to put them in our safe and change the code. I was proud of myself, but secretly wished I would have taken a few to ease the symptoms - which will only delay the misery. Ironically, I have a motivational seminar (I am a family therapist) coming up where I will be presenting on the 30th of June, and my goal is to be feeling pretty much back to normal ( and I really do like my personal "normal"). I am reading books, playing with my kids, went out to dinner with a friend last night, my husband is forcing me to go get a pedicure in a little bit and I am trying very hard to use mind over matter. there are soldiers out there who lose limbs, people in third world countries who give birth and go back to work in a field an hour later. the human psyche is quite amazing and I will make it because I fucking say I am going to fucking make it!!! I am actually a very confident person in my head, my heart and I have never really failed at life (not to say I have not made mistakes) - I always figure out what to do. Addicts are quite resilient, quite resourceful. I have a story that I go back to in my head which makes me smile and reminds me what I am made of.... back when my husband and I were starting out, we were barely making any money. I had a job interview coming up, an empty gas tank and NO money in my wallet, or in the bank (we were actually overdrawn). my amex was maxed out. what to do, what to do? It w