It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:52 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 4:53 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster

I'm new to Suboxone, (this is my 5th day on it), and coming from methadone, my Suboxone dr. said that 30mg's of meth is just about the same as 24mg's of Sub, so that's what he started me on and, no, I don't take it for pain. Although I have arthritis throughout my entire back, this med does jack-shit for it. Ibuprofen works better. Anyways, does what my dr. said make sense? Second, he told me to dose 3 times a day, but to try to take only half a pill before bed, and if that doesn't work, take the other half if I wake up sick. I've read that 16mg's of Sub covers 94% of our brains opiate receptors, so I'm wondering, should I be taking all 16mg's at the same time and try to forget that other half? I haven't even been there a week, so I don't want to get on my drs' bad side by not following directions. He seems cool, and rates real well on one of those doctor review websites, so I don't want to lose him. Plus, he's less than 10 minutes and 8 miles away from my house. Can't beat that.

Post subject: Moderators, please help.
PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 6:23 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster

My bad. This ? should have gone under "Dosing Discussion". I'm not sure how to move this ? there and delete it here.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:20 pm