It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2009 10:13 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I had bilateral cubital and carpel tunnel surgery, left in September 2008 and the right in December 2008. On February 10, 2009 I started my suboxone treatment and have been FREE of pain pills to this day. I have had complications from the surgery on my elbows. On October 14, 2009 I have to under go surgery on my right elbow. I have to have my ulnar nerve moved to the top of my arm and put under a muscle. I need help with pain afterwards! Is there any options for me? Going off my suboxone and taking pain pills is NOT an option for me although that is all that has been offered. Please help. I have surgery in a week and a half. :?:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:25 pm 
Hi Vanessa! I'm sorry for what you're going through. I'm not a doctor, but I was an RN for nearly 20 years, so I do have some medical background. However, I was in a specialized field and I am not really at all knowledgeable about the particular surgery you are going to be having.
May I ask why you are completely against switching to full agonist pain meds for a short time then switching back to Sub? Is it that you're afraid of what might happen? that you might not want to get back on Sub? If so, I think we all can understand that. You have done so well since February and I'm sure you don't want to go back to where you were and have to start all over. Understandable.