It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 6:44 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I know its different for every baby but if he's being weaned daily with little to no signs of NAS how long should it take for him to get off .10 morphine?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 8:28 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Can someone please share their experience with their baby NAS and weaning off morphine?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 4:35 pm 

Hey Ifamigli welcome!

Sorry no one has responded to ur question yet, they'll be someone come along soon hopefully. I have no experience with ur question or I'd gladly answer it for ya. I just wanted to tell u that if u give it a little bit of time, someone who has been through this will be along to help ya. There's several ppl who are members of this forum with the knowledge ur needing help with.

Just didn't want u thinking no one cares. Glad u found us :)

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:37 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi, I was hoping you could give me a little guidance as to how long your baby had to stay in the NICU to wean off of morphine? My baby started on .16 and has gotten down to point .14 and I was told it could take weeks or only a week depending on how well she tolerates the lower doses. They could possibly have to go up. She has been weaned twice in 2 days and I'm told that's a good thing but not to expect it every day. Did your baby have to ever go up again on a dose? How often did they wean the baby? I do know all babies are different but I would love to hear what your experience was? I hope everything went okay with your baby.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:44 am 
New Poster
New Poster