It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:56 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 6:36 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi I am new here and don't know where to post my question. I have been on sub films since September 2012 I recently quit on October 5th so it has been 5 days as of today that I have been off subs. The reason for me quitting them is they were getting me really sick I was put on 24 mg per day so three 8mg films. Just wondering since this is my first time ever being put on subs , how long do I have to wait to feel the full effect of Percocet 10/650mg ? I have take a total of 5 percocet within the last 2 days and didn't feel a thing from any of them! Just curious when will i feel the full effect or will I ever ? Thanks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:33 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

It's hard to say because everyone is different. Right now your tolerance is still really high but it will come down eventually. If I had to make a guess I would say it will take at least 60 days for your tolerance to come down enough for you to fully feel 10mgs of oxycodone. You might be able to take it before then and feel some relief from withdrawal symptoms but it's not going to feel very strong until your tolerance gets back down to the level of an opiate-naive person.

-Jack Kornfield

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:52 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Were Percocet 10's your drug-of-choice before using Sub?

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:25 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

TeeJay wrote:
Were Percocet 10's your drug-of-choice before using Sub?

Yes perc 10s were my drug of choice I use to take 7 a day .

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:26 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Diary of a Quitter wrote: